July 23, 2008

A few things about me!

What were you doing 10 years ago?
I was 15. Enjoying driving around all the time with my fresh drivers permit. And it was my first year working at the school district. I didn't like it at first, but I loved the paychecks! That year I also experienced "city life" when I stayed with my cousins in Chicago. I was a fun summer! But I wouldn't want to go back to that age even for a million bucks.

Favorite Snacks
chocolate chip cookies
potato chips and french quarter dip

To Do List
As for right now this is what my To-do list looks like: (Mostly wedding stuff!)
1. Create wedding website
2. Find my girls a necklace
3. Meet with a DJ tonight
4. Meet with Fr. Gary Aug. 14
5. Clean the house (again)
6. Start looking for possible photographers
7. Make sure the girls purchase their dresses soon

Today my list consists of the following:
1. Take a shower
2. Go to the doctor
3. Clean/organize the closets (hoepfully)
4. Meet with a DJ at 7pm.

Jobs I Have Had
Summer help/custodian, Customer Service Rep, Secretary, Receptionist, Hair Stylist and currently Accounts Payable.

Places I Have Lived
Waukegan, IL. And Kenosha, WI.

Bad Habits
Being lazy when I shouldn't be, not exercising enough, smoking, being indecisive..

5 Random Things People May Not Know
1) I clean my house daily...but will leave my car messy for months..
2) Mike and I LOVE to cook together and watch Food Network.
3) I've never been on a plane or outside the Midwest.
4) I had 3 eye surgeries and had 1 ear surgery under 5 years old.
5) My eye crosses when my contacts are out and I'm tired (I hate it)

CDs I would want if stranded on an island
I would bring random mixes I've created...a variety of music.

What I’d Do if I Were a Billionaire
1. Pay off debt
2. Buy a home
3. Buy a new car or 2
4. Give a few million to close family members
5. Backpack around Europe
6. Give money to different hospitals for cancer/Aids research

That's about it! If you're reading this then you are tagged!